TOWNSHIP TIDBIT:

The first known deed issued in New Hanover was for 200 acres to Johannes Schneider, December 9, 1718. The site is now the Gilbertsville Golf Course.

Township Directory


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jamie Gwynn Township Manager jgwynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x106
Administration/Planning and Zoning Maggie Dobbs Assistant Township Manager/Zoning Officer mdobbs@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x103
Zoning Joanna Vanaman Administrative Assistant for Planning and Zoning jvanaman@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x102
Administration Shaina Ward Assistant to the Township Manager sward@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x104
Administration Sharon DelPorte Administrative Assistant/Pool Manager sdelporte@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x101
Police Jay Ciarlello Police Chief jciarlello@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x208
Board of Supervisors Marie Livelsberger Chair mlivelsberger@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors William Snook Vice Chair wsnook@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Kurt Zebrowski Supervisor kzebrowski@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Boone Flint Supervisor bflint@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Keith Youse Supervisor/Treasurer kyouse@newhanover-pa.org
Finance Michele Smith Finance Director msmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x105
Public Works Jay Kowal Director of Public Works jkowal@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008 x301