TOWNSHIP TIDBIT:

Copper mines along Ludwig Road were in operation as early as 1728.

Township Directory


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jamie Gwynn Township Manager jgwynn@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Administration Eileen Pogany Administrative Assistant epogany@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Parks and Recreation Jessica Wilhelmy Parks and Recreation Director jwilhelmy@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning James Wozniak Zoning Director jwozniak@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Zoning Sharon DelPorte Zoning Clerk sdelporte@newhanover-pa.org._ (610)-323-1008
New Hanover Township Authority Greg Rapp Superintendent grapp@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
New Hanover Township Authority Shelly Sallade Administrative Assistant ssallade@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Police Kevin McKeon Police Chief kmckeon@newhanoverpolice.org (610)-323-1008
Board of Supervisors Charles Garner Jr. Chairman cgarner1@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Boone Flint Supervisor bflint@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors William Snook Supervisor wsnook@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Marie Livelsberger Treasurer mlivelsberger@newhanover-pa.org
Board of Supervisors Kurt Zebrowski Vice Chairman kzebrowski@newhanover-pa.org
Finance Michele Smith Finance Officer msmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008
Public Works Director Jay Smith jsmith@newhanover-pa.org (610)-323-1008